44th Annual ISPAD Conference (ISPAD), Hyderabad 2018

Start Date : October 11, 2018
End Date : October 14, 2018
Time : 8:00 am to2:00 pm

Phone : 493024603270
Email : secretariat@ispad.org

Location :
Hyderabad International Convention Centre, Novotel and HICC Complex, Hyderabad, 500081, India


Get Direction View Large Map


The INTERNATIONAL SOCIETY for PEDIATRIC and ADOLESCENT DIABETES (ISPAD) is the only international professional society focusing specifically on all types of childhood diabetes. It aims to promote clinical and basic science, research, education and advocacy in childhood and adolescent diabetes. The Conference is open to medical profesionals (pediatricians, internists, other disciplines) as well as non-medical professionals (diabetes nurses, dieticians, psychologists, social workers, other members of diabetes teams) and scientists.


The main topics will be:

- Sessions on Acute complications

- Communication: crucial aspect

- Closing the Loop

- Complications and Co-morbidities

- Epidemiology

- Handling technology

- Living with diabetes, not for diabetes 

- Need for Mental health professionals

- Reaching the disadvantaged

- Registries


The joint sessions will be:

- Interventions today (with ESPE)

- Newer treatments (with ADA)

- Technology Today (with ATTD)

- Under to Over Nutrition (with APPES)

- Winners All (with JDRF).


For sponsorship or exhibition opportunities, please do not hesitate to get in touch with our conference management team.

Inquiries:  https://go.evvnt.com/225966-3?pid=3506

Speakers: Andrea Scaramuzza , Angie Middlehurst , Archana Sarda , Carine de Beaufort, Carlo Acerini , Carmel Smart , Chittaranjan Yajnik , Dana Dabalea , David Dunger , Dhruvi Hasnani, Ethel Codner , Farid Mahmud , Fergus Cameron , Francesca Annan , Francine Kaufman , Gianluca Tornese , Hemchand Prasad , Jamie Wood , Jill Weissberg-Benchell , Kim Donaghue, Kuben Pillay , Leenatha Reddy , Lori Laffel , Mark Sperling , Martin Tauschman , Petter Bjornstad , Phil Zeitler , Rose Gubitosi-Klug , Sanjay Kalra , Santosh Gupta , Stuart Brink, Sujoy Ghosh , Tadej Battelino , Thomas Danne , V Mohan , Viji Bhatia , Vinay Chauhan , Yazid Jalaludin

Registration Info

Register Now

Admission :

Non-SAARC Member Countries, ticket prices start at: USD 170.0,

SAARC Member Countries, ticket prices start at: USD 110.0

Organized by

Organized by LoveEvvnt1

K.I.T. Group GmbH, Association and Conference Management

Event Categories: Internal Medicine.

Your Review

You must be logged in to post a comment.