Intensive Care Society State of the Art Conference (SOA), London 2018

Start Date : December 10, 2018
End Date : December 12, 2018
Time : 8:00 am to4:45 pm

Phone : 01920885151
Email :

Location :
Queen Elizabeth II Centre, Broad Sanctuary, Greater London, SW1P 3EE, United Kingdom


Get Direction View Large Map


Come and join us in London for the UK's annual critical care conference and the biggest national meeting in Europe. In 2018, we will once again have our star speakers, new faces, an innovative format, social and networking opportunities.


The State of the Art Conference is the largest event in intensive care in the UK and takes place every year. Delegates and speakers who attend the Conference are leaders in the field of intensive care both in the UK and internationally.


An exciting programme, encompassing a wide range of streams will attract a broad spectrum of delegates all under one roof and is designed to offer plenty of networking opportunities. 


About the Intensive Care Society: We are the leading organisation in the UK representing multi-disciplined healthcare professionals working in critical care. We focus our energies on improving patient safety, clinical standards, and professional development. We are also a leader in research and education in critical care medicine.


For sponsorship / exhibition opportunities please get in touch.


Speakers: Dr Anna Bachelor, Professor Sean Bagshaw, Dr Kenneth Baillie, Dr Chris Bassford, Danni Bear, Professor Geoff Bellingan, Dr Jim Bolton, Carole Boulanger, Dr Celia Bradford, Professor Peter Brindley, Mr Karim Brohi, Dr Danny Bryden, Professor Carolyn Calfee, Professor Simon Carley, Dr Mike Christian, Dr Bronwen Connolly, Professor Paul Dark, Dr Jim Down, Jonathan Downham, Dr Jane Eddleston, Dr Tom Evens, Professor Lauren Ferranteens, Professor Simon Finfer, Dr Simon Finney, Dr Mark Forrest, Dr Nandan Gautam, Professor Tony Gordon, Dr Michael Griksaitis, Professor Mike Grocott,  Andrew Hannam, Dr Rashan Hannifa, Dr Dan Harvey, Dr Madiha Hashmi, Dr Jeremy Jones, Dr Kirk-Bailey Justin, Professor Dhaliwal Kev, Dr Susannah Leaver, Dr Naz Lone, Professor Paul Mayo, Professor Danny McAuley, Dr Mark McPhail, Professor David Menon, Dr Ashley Miller, Professor Ramani Moonesinghe, Rachael Moses, Professor Dale Needham, Dr Brij Patel, Dr Marcus Peck, Professor Gavin Perkins, Dr Steve Pettit, Professor Hallie Prescott, Dr Susanna Price, Dr Alastair Proudfoot, Dr Alex Psirides, Dr Zudin Putchucheary, Dr Audrey Quinn, Dr Rob MacSweeney , Dr Mark Rockett, Professor Olav Rooijackers, Professor Kathy Rowan, Paul Sankey, Dr Marie Scully,  Ella Segaran, Dr Vikas Shah, Dr Manu Shankar-Hari, Professor Mervyn Singer, Lu Spinney, Dr Jamie Strachan, Dr Charlotte Summers, Dr Mike Swart, Dr Dave Sweet, Dr Chris van Tulleken , Dr Xand van Tulleken , Dr Jenny Vaughan, Sarah Wallace, Dr Anne Weaver, Professor Mark Wilson, Dr Peter Wilson, Dr David Brealy, Dr Dale Gardner, Professor Jerry Nolan, Dr Natalie Pattison, Professor Brian Cuthbertson, Dr Esther Murray

Registration Info

Register Now

Admission :

Member prices start from: GBP 240.0,

Non member prices start from: GBP 295.0

Organized by

Organized by LoveEvvnt1

Event Categories: Health & Nutrition.

Your Review

You must be logged in to post a comment.